Gauri & Nainika x KOOVS India has got me excited

Gauri & Nainika’s collaboration with KOOVS India does not disappoint.

The capsule collection is reminiscent of Gauri and Nainika’s essential aesthetics of draped and flowing feminine silhouettes. I like the fact that most of the clothes are in basic solid hues with few dresses in a solid pop of colour. Most of the pieces could well be in the wardrobe as basic glam essentials and that’s the beauty of Gauri & Nainika’s clothing.

The pieces are priced quite modestly compared to Gauri & Nainika’s Couture collection. Some pieces are especially interesting and am hoping to get my hands on them soon enough.

All said, the true test of a garment lies in its fit and finish, and especially draped garments if they don’t fall well, they can look plain tacky. But that’s something we will have to wait and see! Mr.Modi do you hear me?

Click here to check out the collection

Disclaimer – Sharing my opinions here, I do not endorse any products or services. 

Leave a comment