The Chic Koffee

I love watching Koffee with Karan. I don’t care much for the gossip part of it, I just love watching the entertainment, for me which is the slick set, the beautiful wardrobes, some killer looks, the ‘wit’ factor of the show, some uber cool packaging and the rapid fire round.

Let’s check out the looks that I have loved/liked so far and some others that I didn’t.

1. Alia Bhatt – Team Style by Ami showed how to pull off an androgynous look in a classy gothic bohemian way. Alia looked fabulous.

img_0514
The stacked rings and the gothic nails
img_0510
The sheer detailing in Alia’s Armani suit
img_0509
The on-point makeup & hair
Those Louboutins!!

2. The bling on Twinkle Khanna

When you want to reek of ‘I may just own a private jet’ do the following,

Wear the label a princess wore for her bridal gown, strap on art as heels, let a dream watch, a Bulgari Serpenti coil beautifully around your wrist, dazzle the audience with your charisma, confidence and wit and to top it all slip on solitaires big enough to put the Everest to shame. If I were to judge the episode based on wit, I’d confidently say The one where Twinkle put the tentacles and testicles in place is by far the best. BUT, the only point where I was slightly disappointed was that even though the McQueen dress was really pretty, it just didn’t do her justice. The colour and the form just didn’t work for her. Her makeup and hair were quite, ordinary. I have always admired Twinkle’s sartorial choices, especially when it comes to accessorising, maybe that’s the reason why I was expecting a lot more in terms of the outfit. The accessories couldn’t have been better especially if showing off the ‘tijori’ was the point!

img_0524
Strangers in the night with saxophone, how can you get more mush and classy? Dance with your lady wearing your Tom Ford’s
A close-up of the iceberg
DA bling
Akshay’s tie very subtly reflected the colour of Twinkles’ McQueen dress
McQueen’s resin sculpted heels always reminds me of chariots.

3. The foot art

I have to say the footwear at Koffee has been phenomenal. Be it Alia’s Louboutin pumps, Twinkle’s McQueen platforms, or Karan Johar’s heavily embellished Louboutins’. I couldn’t figure out all the shoes and I really tried to get the men’s watches on the show so far but haven’t had any luck, so please let me know if you can identify or place any of the shoes and watches on the show.

img_0534img_0533img_0532img_0530

The men, I hope will up their style quotient in the coming shows, the looks except for Akshay’s have been really disappointing. How is it possible to get a man as good looking as Ranbir Kapoor to look like a dull and jaded minister? If they were going for a retro look, it just backfired. I usually love Ranveer Singh’s quirky albeit crazy outfits because he has that energy and personality to pull them off. However, contrasted with Ranbir’s calm and sometimes almost sly demeanour Ranveer’s outfit simply made him look a little penguinish and honestly it just looked ill-fitted and messy.

img_0531

Leave a comment